Modern Steel Construction » Steel in the News » Entries Sought for 2010 N.A. Tekla Structures BIM Awards

Steel in the News

Back to all posts

Entries Sought for 2010 N.A. Tekla Structures BIM Awards
Posted by Alison Trost on May 20, 2010 at 3:17 PM.

The annual North America Tekla Structures BIM Awards (formerly Tekla Model Competition) program is now accepting entries. All participants will receive a special gift and winning projects for each category will receive a Tekla Structures Viewer and two tickets to the 2011 Tekla User Meeting.


Award categories are:

Category 1 – Industrial/Civil Model – Steel and/or Concrete

Category 2 – Commercial/Institutional Model – Steel

Category 3 – Commercial/Institutional Model – Concrete

Category 4 – Collaborative Project


All North America BIM Award winners are automatically entered into the Tekla Global BIM Awards. All Tekla Structures users are encouraged to participate. There is no fee to enter. Submit your project on or before July 23, 2010.


Download the full rules and regulations here.


For more information visit

Bookmark and Share