Modern Steel Construction » Steel in the News » Reminder: Free AISC Safety Webinar This Thursday
Search

Steel in the News


Back to all posts

Reminder: Free AISC Safety Webinar This Thursday
Posted by Tasha Weiss on July 23, 2013 at 4:34 PM.

AISC kicks off its new safety webinar series this Thursday, July 25, with a free presentation on arc flash safety. Steel fabricators and erectors will learn about arc flash and other electrical safety hazards, the requirements in NFPA 70E and suggested safe working practices around electrical hazards. To register for the webinar, go to www.aisc.org/arcflashsafety.

 

“Whether in the fabrication shop or the field, energized equipment is a hazard that can result in severe injuries if workers are exposed to accidental electric arcs as equipment is being serviced,” said Tom Schlafly, AISC director of safety. “It’s important for structural steel fabricators and erectors to understand these hazards and know how to apply current safety practices in this area.”

 

The 75-minute webinar will begin at the following times, relative to time zone:

 

9:30 a.m. PDT
10:30 a.m. MDT
11:30 a.m. CDT
12:30 p.m. EDT

 

There is no fee to attend the webinar, but registration is required. Registrants will also receive access to a PDF file of the presentation slides prior to the webinar.

 

To learn more about AISC’s live webinars, visit www.aisc.org/webinars. For more information on safety in the fabricated and erected structural steel industry, visit www.aisc.org/safety.


Bookmark and Share