Modern Steel Construction » Steel in the News » Last Day to Register for October 26 Stability Webinar
Search

Steel in the News


Back to all posts

Last Day to Register for October 26 Stability Webinar
Posted by Tasha Weiss on October 25, 2011 at 10:02 AM.

If you haven’t already registered for AISC’s live webinar, “Five Useful Stability Concepts,” on Wednesday, October 26 — you still have time! Online registration will remain open until 8 pm Eastern Time tonight on AISC’s website at http://bit.ly/s47opL.

 

Presented by Joseph Yura, P.E., Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, the 1.5-hour webinar will cover these five important stability concepts and their application:

 

  • loss of stiffness as the buckling load is approached;
  • inelastic column buckling;
  • importance of end connection details in built-up columns;
  • stiffness and strength required for braces;
  • and lean-on bracing systems.

 

Here are the times the webinar begins tomorrow, relative to your time zone:
10:30 am Pacific Time
11:30 am Mountain Time
12:30 pm Central Time
1:30 pm Eastern Time

 

The cost of the webinar is $185 for members, $285 for non-members, and $155 for students and educators. (Fees are based on a per site connection basis. Purchase one site connection and any number of members in your company or organization may view the webinar at that site connection. All attendees are eligible to receive CEUs/PDHs.)

 

Registrants will receive access to a pdf file of the presentation slides prior to the webinar; CEU/PDH certificates for all attendees upon completion of the live webinar (0.15/1.5 CEUs/PDHs); and complete instructions for accessing the live webinar.

 

For additional details about this webinar, visit AISC’s website at http://bit.ly/siPJRw. Learn more about AISC webinars at www.aisc.org/webinars.


Bookmark and Share