Modern Steel Construction » Steel in the News » Seeking Higgins Lectureship Nominations

Steel in the News

Back to all posts

Seeking Higgins Lectureship Nominations
Posted by Tom Klemens on June 13, 2011 at 9:40 AM.

Each year the T.R. Higgins Lectureship Award recognizes an outstanding lecturer and author whose technical paper or papers, published during the eligibility period, are considered an outstanding contribution to the engineering literature on fabricated structural steel.


Recent winners include Charles W. Roeder, James O. Malley, Donald W. White, Walterio Lopez & Rafael Sabelli, R. Shankar Nair, Ronald O. Hamburger, and Jerome F. Hajjar.


AISC encourages anyone involved with steel construction to submit nominations. Winners receive a framed certificate, which is presented at NASCC: The Steel Conference, and a $10,000 cash award. 


This year nominations must be received by Monday, August 1. For more information from the AISC website, click here.

Bookmark and Share